Day 28

Posted: November 5, 2013 in A photo a day
Tags: , , ,

Image

What seems like a throwaway shot has a lot of significance to me.
I had brunch in Berlin (Hotel Honigmond offers a great deal for Sunday brunch, though apparently it’s not necessarily recommendable as a hotel). On the way back, I noticed the distinct cobbles that run through Berlin where the Berlin Wall used to stand. I wonder whether seeing this will ever cease to get me a little choked up. (I don’t know which side is which. And that’s just as well.)

Leave a Reply

