Day 36

Posted: November 10, 2013 in A photo a day
Tags:

Image

I thought I had talked about my CSA (it’s not exactly CSA, as you will see) earlier, but it seems like I never posted a picture. I get a Märkische Kiste every week, full of organic veggies and fruit. I’m not quite sure just how local the bananas and clementines are, but the other items come from farms close to here. I think I need to downsize a bit because I’m usually not able to finish all of the veggies by the end of the week. Freezing is an option, but lettuce and spinach tend to go bad before I can use them. (You can tell them what kind of food you don’t want but I already opted out of getting potatoes.) Also, of course it’s not ideal to receive the food in plastic bags. So there’s room for improvement but I love this as a way to get a variety of fresh and (mostly) local produce.

Leave a Reply

