Day 41

Posted: November 10, 2013 in A photo a day
Tags: , , ,

Image IMG_6430

Berlin! I was afraid that the excitement of going there would wear off soon (seeing how I have to go there for work about once a week anyway), but I’m still very much in love with this place. I did some shopping, some walking around, some coffee-drinking-and-reading.
I also stumbled across a few sights, such as a the TV tower and Checkpoint Charlie. Yesterday happened to be a fateful day in German history, both Kristallnacht and the Fall of the German Wall happened November 9 (1938 and 1989, respectively). The perfect day to play in our capital! (Which, of course, I didn’t notice until I got home. Go figure.)

Leave a Reply

