Day 57

Posted: December 2, 2013 in A photo a day
Tags: , , ,

Image

I don’t talk about religion much (here and elsewhere) and it doesn’t play a major role in my life, but I do observe a number of Protestant holidays. The Sunday before Advent marks the last day of the Christian calendar year. It’s a German holiday mourning the dead. Had I been home, I would have gone to the cemetery to visit my grandparents. Technically, you are not supposed to put up Christmas decorations before said Sunday. It made me somewhat happy that my city decided not to open the Christmas market before Monday.

First thing in the morning, I started decorating my Christmas… ficus. What can I say, I just love Christmas. :)

Leave a Reply

