Day 65

Posted: December 9, 2013 in A photo a day
Tags: , ,

Image

Coincidentally, the day after hearing that my pubquiz pub in Nijmegen closed (#sadface), I went to pubquiz at Melbourne Canteen in Berlin! I had been meaning to go for a while because I miss going out here and I always like a good quiz, but, well… it’s far. However, I’ve decided that the quiz is pretty fun and the bar is definitely great! Drinks are a bit more expensive than what I’m used to but the cheap (and delicious) food options (potato truffle pizza? Oh yes!) make up for that. It’s still a 1.5 hour commute, so I tend to leave early-ish.
If you’re in the Berlin area, come and join!

Comments
  1. […] week, the Penultimate Frisbees won the pubquiz jackpot! Weeeeeee! As there was no quiz this week, we went out for sushi to spend the money. […]

  2. […] we hadn’t really sat down to talk since Christmas break. Also, I was happy to discover that this favorite bar of mine is now only a short bus ride away from […]

Leave a Reply

